Board Members & Staff

Library Board Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at the Town of Renfrew, beginning at 5:00 pm. These meetings are open to everyone and will soon be streamed live on the library’s YouTube channel.  All residents and library users are encouraged to attend.  Meeting dates, minutes, by-laws, and annual reports are found at the bottom of this page.

Meet the Library Board

Tom Sidney – Board Chair, Mayor, Town of Renfrew
Christin MillerVice Chair
Donna Clark – Trustee
Heather Dale – Trustee
Lauren Davidson – Trustee
Jane Donnelly – Trustee
Jason Legris – Trustee, Councillor, Town of Renfrew
Tracey Stevens – Trustee, Horton Rep.
Kelly Thompson – Chief Librarian/CEO, Treasurer

Meet the Staff

Kelly Thompson – CEO/Chief Librarian
Maggie Murdock – Deputy CEO
Sandra Fishenden -Circulation Coordinator
Susan Klinck – Children’s Coordinator
Sharon Shalla – Circulation / Art displays/Volunteers
Emily Krosse – Collection Coordinator

2023 Meeting Dates

As of February/March 2023, access to current agendas and previous month’s minutes, etc. will be found on the Town of Renfrew’s Municipal Calendar.

Tues., February 21st
Mon., March 20th
Mon., April 17th
Mon., May 15th
Mon., June 19th
Mon., September 18th
Mon., October 16th
Mon., November 20th
Please note there are no meetings in July, August, or December.